One Word Prompt 12-14-16

Why are we as humans, so blinded, by what’s in front of us?

Conundrum….. 

Someone somewhere please help…. 

Why are we as humans,  so blinded by the very things that unfold in front of our eyes?  
Love… We use the word in so many contexts, but do we

really

display the actions that coincide with this term?  

Trust….  Why is it so hard  for lovers to extend this in every facet?  Why must folks dabble  into the land of the forbidden when commitment  is sleeping right on side of them?  

Communication…. In a world of technology,  I’m ashamed to say many of us have forgotten  the importance  of communication. Why have we allowed the conscience of texts, emails, snaps, dm’s, etc. replace face to face dialogue?  Are we that afraid of rejection?  Are we afraid that we will be misunderstood  and unable  to adequately convey our stance? 
These are my conundrums  Of the day.  Someone help me out. 
ΚJ

Author: KaeJaye Xpressions

I am a 2010 Mass Communication and Journalism graduate (BA) of Southeastern Louisiana University. I am also a 2016 English and Creative Writing Graduate (MA) of Southern New Hampshire University. I value words like no other. Words seem to pour out the depths of my soul of which I as a human have not yet dared to venture to. I appreciate pen, because it reaches beyond the boundaries that have been set by my more humanly self. I'm in love with paper or a blank screen, because it is the most beautiful canvas ever created by man.

Leave a Reply

