Daily Prompt: Relax

Relax..
I can’t .

foto-torre-piedras-fondo-cielo2

Relax…..

Easy to say,

Especially when everything around you is going just fine.

How can I?

When my insides seem decayed?

Easy to say,

When you’re indulging in daily activities that seem fun.

What about me?

7 days without seeing the beautiful light of day.

Easy to say,

When you’re not hurting such as I .

Party so merrily?

I cant seem to shake the hurt, I cant deny.

Relax though.

There’s no need for fear.

I only want to express my love,

my dear.

Relax though.

I mean no harm.

I only want to hold you dear.

and keep you warm.

Relax though.

Explain this to me please.

How can I relax,

when you’re such a tease?

Relax..

I can’t .

Not until,

you’re here.

bdc01085a1b272be13fa1990ea17bd92

via Daily Prompt: Relax

Author: KaeJaye Xpressions

I am a 2010 Mass Communication and Journalism graduate (BA) of Southeastern Louisiana University. I am also a 2016 English and Creative Writing Graduate (MA) of Southern New Hampshire University. I value words like no other. Words seem to pour out the depths of my soul of which I as a human have not yet dared to venture to. I appreciate pen, because it reaches beyond the boundaries that have been set by my more humanly self. I'm in love with paper or a blank screen, because it is the most beautiful canvas ever created by man.

Leave a Reply

