Oh How I love thee…

Privacy…

Oh how I love thee!

I’ve misused and abused you,

and I apologize.

How could I have neglected you?

 

I’ve never realized how much value you possess,

I’ve miserably failed every secretive test.

Now  I see – through the ruthless sabotage,

and planning of my demise.

 

Oh how I love thee!

Sweet old, genuine, loyal PRIVACY!

This is my ode to thee.

 

via Daily Prompt: Privacy

Author: KaeJaye Xpressions

I am a 2010 Mass Communication and Journalism graduate (BA) of Southeastern Louisiana University. I am also a 2016 English and Creative Writing Graduate (MA) of Southern New Hampshire University. I value words like no other. Words seem to pour out the depths of my soul of which I as a human have not yet dared to venture to. I appreciate pen, because it reaches beyond the boundaries that have been set by my more humanly self. I'm in love with paper or a blank screen, because it is the most beautiful canvas ever created by man.

2 thoughts on “Oh How I love thee…”

Leave a Reply

