~Lately~

Lately…..
Everything has been a blur,

What does it take to be heard?

Actions depicting grave  deceit,

Seems like it a major defeat.
Lately…

I’ve tried to ponder and cope,

But life isnt granting much hope.

What is it that you’re not saying?

Prove to me sincerity- no more playing. 
Lately……
You’ve expressed many things,

But in the end my heart stings.

Show and prove yourself to me,

You’re your own act to beat!
Lately…….
I’ve expressed my love for you,

But slowly I’m beginning to fall….

More and more, with every call,

The disappearing act’s my love for you!
-ΚJ-

Author: KaeJaye Xpressions

I am a 2010 Mass Communication and Journalism graduate (BA) of Southeastern Louisiana University. I am also a 2016 English and Creative Writing Graduate (MA) of Southern New Hampshire University. I value words like no other. Words seem to pour out the depths of my soul of which I as a human have not yet dared to venture to. I appreciate pen, because it reaches beyond the boundaries that have been set by my more humanly self. I'm in love with paper or a blank screen, because it is the most beautiful canvas ever created by man.

Leave a Reply

