She Recognized

She did it once it was too late- once the coldness and bitterness of reality slapped her across her face.

There was nothing more Linda could do. The worst had been done and played out right in front of her very eyes. She held on to words that may have changed her very outcome, but once she did it, it was too late.

Her feelings of regret, disgust, anguish and  betrayal held her tightly by the chest. She fainted. That’s when it happened.

She recognized. She did it. She finally  received clarity.

-KJ-

via Daily Prompt: Recognize

Author: KaeJaye Xpressions

I am a 2010 Mass Communication and Journalism graduate (BA) of Southeastern Louisiana University. I am also a 2016 English and Creative Writing Graduate (MA) of Southern New Hampshire University. I value words like no other. Words seem to pour out the depths of my soul of which I as a human have not yet dared to venture to. I appreciate pen, because it reaches beyond the boundaries that have been set by my more humanly self. I'm in love with paper or a blank screen, because it is the most beautiful canvas ever created by man.

Leave a Reply

