•Sometimes•

Sometimes, 

I wish things were different. 

I wish everything could work out on its own. 

But sometimes,

I want things to stay as they are. 
Sometimes,

 I miss you, I miss us, I miss the things i know we could be and build. 

I miss the times we’ve spent. 

But sometimes, 

I just want to stay away. 
Sometimes,

 I don’t want to remember what we had.

I don’t want to love you so deeply. 

But sometimes, 

I just want to hold yoy and caress you. 
Sometimes, 

I want to please you in every way imaginable. 

I want to make you feel the same  as I do. 
But sometimes,

I sincerely and genuinely  hate you. 
ΚJ

Author: KaeJaye Xpressions

I am a 2010 Mass Communication and Journalism graduate (BA) of Southeastern Louisiana University. I am also a 2016 English and Creative Writing Graduate (MA) of Southern New Hampshire University. I value words like no other. Words seem to pour out the depths of my soul of which I as a human have not yet dared to venture to. I appreciate pen, because it reaches beyond the boundaries that have been set by my more humanly self. I'm in love with paper or a blank screen, because it is the most beautiful canvas ever created by man.

2 thoughts on “•Sometimes•”

Leave a Reply

